ASEAN Visa Countries

Asian countries with Asean visa exemption

Which countries are part of ASEAN visa exemption?

There are ten ASEAN visa countries which the visa waiver will grant access to:

The visa waiver scheme will work similarly to ETIAS which will be implemented in Europe, which will grant travelers to all the countries in the Schengen Area.

The aim of ASEAN is to facilitate economic growth, social progress, and sociocultural evolution among its members. The ASEAN countries visa exemption will boost tourism in the region making it easier for travelers to travel to, and between, the participating countries.

Which nationalities need an ASEAN visa exemption?

The list of countries who will be eligible to apply for an ASEAN visa has not been finalized yet. The list of countries will be published on this website when it is announced.

At the moment the ten ASEAN visa members each have their own individual visa policies. The ASEA visa will allow travelers to enter all ten countries with a single visa. At the moment, some nationalities can enter ASEAN member countries visa-free for limited time periods.