ASEAN Tourist Visa

Do I need a tourist visa for ASEAN countries?

At the moment there is no single ASEAN tourist visa which grants entry to all ten member countries. Each of the ten ASEAN countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam) has its own individual visa policy.

Currently, some nationalities can enter ASEAN countries without a visa for limited time periods. The ASEAN tourist eVisa, once available, will allow travelers to enter all ten countries using a single visa.

Visitor visa types for ASEAN countries

As each ASEAN country has its own visa policy, there are numerous different ASEAN travel visas which grant entry into an individual country. However, at the moment there is not an ASEAN visitor visa which allows travelers to enter all ten countries.

The ASEAN countries visa will save travelers the hassle of needing to apply for individual visas for different ASEAN countries if they need to enter multiple destinations in the zone. The application will be quick and straightforward to complete.

How can I get an ASEAN tourist visa?

The process of obtaining an ASEAN countries visa exemption will be straightforward. Applicants will need to complete the online form by answering a series of questions and entering a range of information including their name, address, date of birth, and passport details.

Applicants will also need to pay the visa fee using a credit or debit card. Once the application has been approved it will be sent to the applicant by email. The traveler will be able to use the visa to enter all ten ASEAN countries.