Association of Southeast Asian Nations visa

Asean visa exemption

The ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) visa will be available later this year. It will allow eligible travelers to enter all ten ASEAN countries using a single visa. The ASEAN Visa online application will be quick to complete and it will eliminate the need to obtain multiple visas to enter numerous countries in the region.

Who needs a visa for ASEAN countries?

The list of eligible nationalities has not been finalized yet. It will be announced later on this year when the ASEAN visa waiver becomes available.

At the moment the ten ASEAN countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam) all have different visa policies. Once the visa for ASEAN becomes available, eligible citizens will be able to enter all ten countries as if they are a singular destination.

Once an ASEAN online visa application has been submitted and approved, the visa for Asia will be sent to the applicant by email. The traveler will then be able to enter all ten ASEAN countries by presenting the eVisa to the border authorities.

Asean online visa

Travel to ASEAN countries with an Asia visa exemption

ASEAN is a regional intergovernmental organization consisting of ten Southeast Asian countries. One of its main aims is to promote economic growth in the region and the new ASEAN visa is designed to achieve this by promoting tourism.

Southeast Asia is one of the most popular parts of the world to visit. Ancient civilizations, idyllic islands, golden beaches, lush rainforests, and phenomenal cuisine are just a few of the draws which hook travelers.

The online application for the ASEAN visa waiver will only take a matter of minutes to complete online. There will be no need to travel to any embassy or consulate and the Southeast Asia visa will allow entry into all ten ASEAN countries. The Asia visa will be available soon.